Cut it out. Stop living a double life.

Around five or six months ago, I was getting my haircut and the lady asked me “So, you have big plans with your girlfriend tonight”? I answered almost immediately but my mind was going a million miles an hour with questions of my own. A. I didn’t have a girlfriend at that point. Why did she ask? B. Did she just assume? C. Is she checking to see if I’m single? “We do not have any plans tonight,” I said. I paid her and off I went. No harm, no foul. If a little lie doesn’t hurt someone, I find it acceptable.

The problem is, she did an exceptional job with my hair. I had to go back. Questions expanded little by little over the months. “What’s her name, Where does she work, etc, etc.” I eventually had to start writing this stuff down. Long story short, it’s kind of fun.

I’m currently dating a waitress I met at Blue Water Grill. She was in grad school part time and now we are living together. I drive her car because my Jeep Wrangler is in the shop. We’ve talked about moving to Montana but her parents don’t want us to leave. Marriage isn’t possible until after she graduates. I’ve qualified for the Boston Marathon and she plays the drums.

It’s amazing.

Well, I’ve got to go. I’m watching the Browns play the Colts with her dad at BW3’s.

Leave a Reply

